Vacay

We just spent a lovely 75 degree and family filled week in my beloved Northern Michigan. It was the first time my side of the family has been able to all get together since E joined us.

baby travel

Grandma Ann read Emmet one of his favorite books.  It’s filled with animals.  I suppose you don’t actually read it.  You just make the noises of all the animals on the pages.  Little did I know, I was in for a treat when it came to the turkey.  I was expecting to hear, “Gobble gobble,” when she came to that page.  Nope, not my mother.  She let out a real-deal bad ass turkey call!

baby travelGrandpa Denny organized a boys day complete with embroidered shirts.  Emmet didn’t get to go along with them this year, but he rocked his shirt while hanging out with Grandma and I.  This picture was taken in the morning before they took off on their day of adventures.   Do you see the smirks on their faces? Those are the devilish smirks of boys who are about to have some sick fun.  They are already planning for next year!

kids travel

kids travel

Beachin’ it! This was a game of softball in which one could choose to run or swim the bases.  Cousin Jack came up with that brilliant idea.

Emmet and I took lots of walks on the trails at Grandpa Denny’s.  It reminded me of playing in the forest growing up.  (Insert moment of sap here.)  We listened to all the yummy forest noises like birds singing and squirrels rustling in the leaves.  This was my favorite part of our trip.

What’s your favorite part of your last vacay?

baby travel

I love this guy!

One thought on “Vacay

  1. I love that guy too. Such a sweet face. I honestly don’t remember my last vacation. They are always in conjunction with business. But I always try to tack on a great trail hike or run. Truly takes me to my happy place.

Leave a Reply

