put this on your face

I have an esthetician, Rachel.  I heart her.  She does my brows.  When I was working for the man she also did facials for me but I don’t get those anymore because I’m saving our pennies for E’s $169,000 college education.  Yes, that is how much the friggin’ online calculator told me it was going to cost for 4 years of tuition at an in-state public institution by the time he goes to college.  Holy crap, right?

Nourishing Lavender Milk

Anyway, Rachel told me about a new line she is carrying that is organic.  Of course, that perked my interest and I was about out of moisturizer anyway.  The line is Farmaesthetics.  I went to their website just now as I am writing this and they are winning all kinds of awards.  It is pretty refreshing when a company whose products are 100% natural utilizing certified organic herbs, flowers, oils & grains from American family farms gets recognition.  These are the kind of companies I like to support, provided their product rocks.  The moisturizer I use is called Nourishing Lavender Milk and it smells delicious.  It provides the right amount of moisturizing for my normal to dry skin.  I love that I am not putting any crazy chemicals into my body.  Our skin is our biggest organ!  Nourishing Lavender Milk comes in a glass apothecary bottle with a pump that just begs to be reused.  It costs $34.50 for 8 ounces.  This will probably last me 6-8 months.  I think.  I look forward to my cleanser running out and trying another one of Farmaesthetics products.  Now let’s just cross our fingers that they don’t sell the company to some big nasty cosmetics company and all the values go to hell.  It is a total bummer when that happens.

Do you have a favorite organic/natural skin care product?

*This is a product I discovered and purchased myself.  Nobody paid me to write about it. I am in no way getting compensated for this.  I just wanted to share this awesome product I found!

5 thoughts on “put this on your face

  1. Ali, I love your blog. I recently become aware of it through Danielle.
    It is insightful and refreshing! And your son is adorable! I want this moisterizer. It sounds wonderful!

    • I forgot to say how AMAZING their eye make up remover is. That’s my favorite can’t-live-without product! It makes your skin feel SO soft and seriously gets rid of all your eye make up. Even waterproof!

Leave a Reply

